1. Channel: Grocery

FMI Announces 2021 Store Manager Award Finalists

FMI–The Food Industry Association proudly announces its 2021 Store Manager Award finalists, saying that “these 10 finalists stand out for their dedication, community commitment and innovation.”

“Our 2021 class of Store Manager Award finalists were already star performers before the challenges of the pandemic entered the picture,” FMI President and CEO Leslie Sarasin said in a prepared statement “The ways they quickly adjusted their businesses, continually rallied their teams and steadfastly served their communities during the extreme circumstances of a national emergency makes them truly exceptional.”

The 2021 FMI Store Manager Award Finalists are:

o Category A (1-49 Stores): John Salcito, Store Manager, ShopRite Supermarkets, Inc., New Rochelle, N.Y. … Keith Buswell, Store Manager, Skogen’s Festival Foods, Onalaska, Wis. … Katie Swenson, Store Manager, Lunds & Byerlys, Minneapolis, Minn.

o Category B (50 – 199 Stores): Morris Lewis, Store Director, Super 1 Foods Store, Brookshire Grocery Co., New Iberia, La. … William Randall, Store Manager, Giant Food, Falls Church, Va. … Hugh “Rusty” Rollins, Store Manager, Food City, K-VA-T Food Stores, Inc., Athens, Tenn.

o Category C (200+ Stores): Brandon Lampkin, Store Director, Hy-Vee, Inc., Omaha, Neb. … Donna Maxwell, Store Manager, Harris Teeter, LLC, California, Md. … John Spaulding, Store Director, Meijer Company, Marquette, Mich.

o Category D (International): Malene Hansen, Store Manager, SPAR Haderup, SPAR International, Haderup, Denmark

Winners from all four categories and the People’s Pick recipient will be announced during a live, virtual celebration on June 17 at 1:00 p.m. ET via FMI’s YouTube channel.

View Original Article
Do you like MorningNewsBeat's articles? Follow on social!
Comments to: FMI Announces 2021 Store Manager Award Finalists

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Attach images - Only PNG, JPG, JPEG and GIF are supported.